The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

VHSL Staff



John W. "Billy" Haun, Ed.D.
VHSL Executive Director


Overall VHSL Administration, Finances, VHSL Foundation
Tel. 434-977-8475
bhaun@vhsl.org

Lora Bickley
Office Manager and Assistant to Dr. Haun


Executive Committee Agenda & Minutes
Sanctions, Certificates of Insurance
Football Rating System, ADM Figures
Meeting Arrangements

Tel. 434-977-8475
lbickley@vhsl.org

Bickley bio »
Tom Dolan
Assistant Director for Compliance

Interpretations of VHSL Rules and Regulations
Eligibility Cases and Appeals
Protests Against Schools
VIAAA Liaison
State Events Responsible For:  Basketball, Tennis

Tel. 434-977-8475
tdolan@vhsl.org
Shawn Knight
Assistant Director for Athletics

Officials Program (Baseball, Cheer, Football, Softball, Swim & Dive)
Coaches Education, VHSCA Liaison
Opportunities for Disabled Students
Football Rating System
State Events Responsible For:  Baseball, Cheer, Football, Softball, Swim & Dive

Tel. 434-977-8475
sknight@vhsl.org
Kelley Haney
Assistant Director for Athletics

Officials Program (General Oversight)
Officials Handbook
Officials Program (Field Hockey, Gymnastics, Soccer)
Arbiter (Officials Registration)
Officials Association Guide
Online Sports Rules Clinics
Calendar Committee
State Events Responsible For:  Field Hockey, Golf, Gymnastics, Soccer, Technology

Tel. 434-977-8475
khaney@vhsl.org
Chris Robinson
Assistant Director for Athletics

Officials Program (Lacrosse, Indoor/Outdoor Track, Volleyball, Wrestling)
Sports Medicine
Sportsmanship Violations/Programs
Sportsmanship Committee
Wrestling Weight Control
rSchool Today
Coaches Pass
State Events Responsible For:  Cross Country, Indoor Track, Lacrosse, Outdoor Track, Volleyball, Wrestling

Tel. 434-977-8475
crobinson@vhsl.org
Faustina Lee
Athletic Program Assistant

Master Eligibility Lists
Officials Registration and Clinics (Basketball, Cheer, Field Hockey, Gymnastics, Indoor/Outdoor Track, Soccer)
Mailings and Assistance with Sports Above and Cross Country and Tennis
Sports Medicine
Sports Participation Survey
New Athletic Director's Workshop
Regional and State Awards
Directory of District, Regional and State Events

Tel. 434-977-8475
flee@vhsl.org

Carrie Little
Athletic Program Assistant

Officials Registration and Clinics (Baseball, Football, Lacrosse, Swim & Dive, Softball, Volleyball, Wrestling)
Mailings and Assistance with Sports Above and Golf
Coaches Education
Coaches, Assistant Principal and State Event Passes
Sportsmanship/Incident Reports
Wrestling Weight Control

Tel. 434-977-8475
clittle@vhsl.org

Lisa Giles
Assistant Director for Activities

Student Publications Evaluations & Workshops
Academic Activities, Student Services
State Events Responsible For:  Forensics, Debate, Drama, Creative Writing, Scholastic Bowl, Film Festival

Tel. 434-977-8475
lgiles@vhsl.org
Sharon Condoulis
Activities Program Assistant

Student Publications Activities, Evaluations & Workshops
Information on Forensics, Drama & Debate Information on Creative Writing, Film Festival & Scholastic Bowl
League Publications
Virginia High School Hall of Fame
Wells Fargo Cup
Webmaster

Tel. 434-977-8475
scondoulis@vhsl.org
Mike McCall
Director of Communications

VHSL Publications
Information and Communication Services Media and Public Relations
NFHS Network
All-State Selection
Virginia High School Hall of Fame
Special Events and Programs
Webmaster
Property Management

Tel. 434-977-8475
mmccall@vhsl.org

McCall bio »

David Hopkins
Finance Director

Overall Financial Administration
Human Resources
Insurance Administrator

Tel. 434-977-8475
dhopkins@vhsl.org
Denise Hall
Bookkeeper

Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable
LLC
Team Travel and 1099 Processing
Benefit Game Administration
Membership
VHSL Foundation

Tel. 434-977-8475
dhall@vhsl.org
  Sam Piazza
Bookkeeper

Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable
LLC
Team Travel and 1099 Processing
Benefit Game Administration
Membership
VHSL Foundation

Tel. 434-977-8475
spiazza@vhsl.org

Hannah Catherine Munro
Director of Development

Corporate Sponsorship
Marketing and Special Promotions Fundraising, Endowment
VHSL Foundation

Tel. 434-977-8475
hcmunro@vhsl.org

Munro bio »
Lori O'Toole
Foundation Development Specialist

Fundraising
VHSL Foundation

Tel. 434-977-8475
lotoole@vhsl.org

O'Toole bio »