The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

Softball Associations


Softball Program Administrator Shawn Knight, sknight@vhsl.org
Officials Program Administrator Joyce Sisson, jsisson@vhsl.org
Softball Rules Interpreter Sonya Clark, clarkss@pwcs.edu


VHSL RECOGNIZED ASSOCIATIONS

ASSOCIATION CONTACT OTHER INFORMATION
Appalachian Joel Wyatt
H: 276-395-5456; W: 276-220-9569
E: davenewyatt@msn.com
Southwest Virginia
Bull Run Rich Mecke
H: 703-753-2349; C: 703-507-8579
E: refbr@yahoo.com
Prince William and surrounding area
Chesterfield Milton Simmons
H: 804-743-1336; W: 800-235-1333
Chesterfield area
Colonial Jason Morgan
C: 434-665-1279
E: jmorgancoabaseball@gmail.com
Lynchburg and surrounding area
DanMar Don Hogg
H: 540-420-7412; W: 276-638-3904
E: dghogg@sellshoggjones.com
Danville and surrounding area
Eastern David Baker
C: 757-580-6314
E: dbaker7848@aol.com
Virginia Beach and surrounding area
Eastern Shore Robert Panek
H: 757-331-394; W: 703-508-4317
E: robertpanek@msn.com
 *Recognized for regular season only
Fredericksburg Jeremy T. Bullock
C: 540-408-3789
E: jeremytravisbullock@gmail.com
Web: www.fuaump.com
Fredericksburg and surrounding area
Harrisonburg Tim Comer
H: 540-743-2544; W: 540-434-4824
C: 540-421-2178
E: timcomer4@gmail.com
Harrisonburg and surrounding area
Metro Richmond Allen Gravatt
H: 804-746-7676; C: 804-338-6168
E: afgravatt@gmail.com
Richmond area
NVSUA (Northern)
Bob Angeli
C: 703-599-0016
E: bob.angeli@cox.net
Fairfax and surrounding area
Peninsula Ross Phillips
H: 757-826-9329
E: jrphillip1@verizon.net
Williamsburg and surrounding area
Piedmont Joe Hicks
H: 434-973-6077
E: asmithump@gmail.com (Alex Smith Assistant)
Charlottesville area
Potomac Valley Billy Fisher
H: 703-777-3156
E: mommyfisher@aol.com
 
Roanoke Steve Fleshman
H: 540-774-1144; W: 540-989-7054
E: sdfleshman@cox.net
Roanoke and surrounding area
Tidewater Charles Moss
H: 804-966-2829
 
Valley David Wingfield
H: 540-943-7206; C: 540-569-0458
E: david.m.wingfield@invista.com
 
Winchester Frank Fritts
H: 540-667-2537; W: 703-374-4174
C: 540-336-5345
E: frankfritts@comcast.net
Winchester and surrounding area

 

ASSOCIATIONS SEEKING VHSL RECOGNITION

These associations have applied for VHSL recognition and have completed all application requirements.  The application period is for two (2) years. During that time, they may participate in the bidding process for VHSL member school contracts.

ASSOCIATION CONTACT OTHER INFORMATION




OTHER ASSOCIATIONS

The following associations do not meet the requirements for VHSL recognition and have not applied for such. They work limited (if any) VHSL contests, but do register officials for recreation, middle school, and private school contests. They may not bid on additional VHSL member school contracts.

ASSOCIATION CONTACT OTHER INFORMATION
Champion
Randy Sprouse
H: 703-723-1676
W: 571-256-2055
E: vasportsnuts@yahoo.com