The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

Football Associations

VHSL Football Program Administrator - Tom Dolan, tdolan@vhsl.org
VHSL Officials Program Administrator - TBD
Football Rules Interpreter - Tom Zimorski, fbinterpreter@vhsl.org



VHSL RECOGNIZED ASSOCIATIONS

ASSOCIATION CONTACT OTHER INFORMATION
Appalachian Stuart Mullins
C: 276-275-9175
E: stuart.mullins64@gmail.com
Southwest Virginia
Central Meade Shore
H: 804-379-3013; W: 804-594-0071
C: 804-339-1109
E: cvfoasupv@gmail.com
Web: www.cvfoa.org
Richmond area
Colonial Bobby Walker
H: 434-237-3927; W: 434-522-5341
C: 434-942-9333
E: bobwalkercoa@gmail.com
Lynchburg area
Northern Dennis Hall, Sr.
H: 540-837-2970; W: 540-837-1316
E: commissioner@nvfoa.com
Web: www.nvfoa.com
Northern Virginia
Peninsula Charles Mikula
H: 757-564-8006; C: 757-870-8465
E: mickmikula@cox.net
Williamsburg, Newport News
Piedmont/Valley David Moore
H: 434-825-2744
E: dmoorewv71@gmail.com
Web: people.jmu.edu/mathewd/PVFOA/
Charlottesville, Harrisonburg
Rappahannock Valley Eric Barnes
H: 540-786-7992; C: 540-847-0472
E: eric.barnes@amgreetings.com
Web: www.rvfoa.org
 
Southeastern Phil Stenstrum
W: 757-374-7066; C: 757-880-9077
E: commissioner@sefoa.us
Web: www.sefoa.us
Virginia Beach
Western Virginia Steve Fleshman
H: 540-774-1144; W: 540-989-7054
E: sdfleshman@cox.net
Roanoke area
Winchester Neal Riemenschneider
H: 540-667-2605; C: 540-247-8094
E: nriemen@comcast.net
Web: www.wfoa.net
Winchester area

 

ASSOCIATIONS APPLYING FOR RECOGNITION

These associations have applied for VHSL recognition and have completed all recognition requirements.  The application period is for two years.  During that time they may participate in the bidding process for VHSL member school contracts.  They are not eligible for post-season play until such time as they have met the requirements for recognition.

ASSOCIATION CONTACT OTHER INFORMATION
Bull Run Officials Association
John Joback
C:  703-728-1549
W:
E: jjoback1@verizon.net
Prince William, Loudoun, Fairfax
Application/2 year period expires Jan. 1, 2019