The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

VHSL Announces 6A All-State Softball Team

June 26, 2017

Osbourn Park's Sydney LaScola named 6A Player of the Year; James Madison's Jim Adkins named 6A Coach of the Year

The Virginia High School League 2017 Group 6A all-state softball team has been selected. Osbourn Park senior shortstop Sydney LaScola was selected 6A Player of the Year  and James Madison head coach Jim Adkins was selected the 6A Coach of the Year. Adkins led the Warhawks to the 6A state title with a 3-1 win over Osbourn Park.  Other group all-state teams will be announced as they are selected.

14 individuals were selected to the all-state squad, which includes -- three pitchers, one catcher, four infielders by position, one flex, four outfielders, and one utility player.  Only first-team all-region selections are eligible for selection to the all-state team.

Each all-state selection committee is composed of eight softball coaches (four from each region).

6A All-State softball team »