The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

VHSL Announces 6A Boys and Girls All-State Lacrosse Teams

June 16, 2017

Westfield's Kevin Petrillo selected 6A Boys Player of the Year; W.T. Woodson's Emma Vinall named 6A Girls Player of the Year; Patriot's Dan Puhlick named 6A Boys Coach of the Year; Langley's Bucky Morris named 6A Girls Coach of the Year

The Virginia High School League 2017 Group 6A boys all-state boys and girls lacrosse teams have been selected. Westfield senior midfielcer Kevin Petrillo and Patriot head coach Dan Puhlick were selected the boys 6A Player of the Year and 6A Coach of the Year. W.T. Woodson senior midfielder Emma Vinall was selected 6A girls Player of the Year and Langley head coach Bucky Morris was selected 6A Coach of the Year.  Other Group All-State teams will be announced as they are selected.

Sixteen (16) players are chosen on the first team and 16 players are selected for the second team.  The team is made up of five (5) attackers; five (5) midfielders; five (5) defenders, and one (1) goalkeeper. Only first-team all-region selections are eligible for selection to the all-state team.

Each all-state selection committee is composed of eight lacrosse coaches (four from each region).

6A Boys All-State Lacrosse »
6A Girls All-State Lacrosse »