The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

VHSL Announces 4A Boys All-State Lacrosse Team

June 21, 2017

Riverside's Taylor Musa selected 4A Boys Player of the Year; Riverside's Nick Worek named 4A BoysCoach of the Year

The Virginia High School League 2017 Group 4A boys all-state lacrose team has been selected. Riverside sophomore attack player Taylor Musa was named 4A Boys Player of the Year and Riverside head coach  Nick Worek was selected the 4A Boys Coach of the Year.  Musa and Worek led Riverside to its first state title with a 8-6 win over E.C. Glass in the 4A finals. Other group all-state teams will be announced as they are selected.

Sixteen (16) players are chosen on the first team and 16 players are selected for the second team.  The team is made up of five (5) attackers; five (5) midfielders; five (5) defenders, and one (1) goalkeeper. Only first-team all-region selections are eligible for selection to the all-state team.

Each all-state selection committee is composed of eight lacrosse coaches (four from each region).

4A Boys All-State lacrosse »