The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line


Contest Limits - 20 games

Season Information 2014-2015 2015-2016
First Practice Feb. 23, 2015
Feb. 22, 2016
First Contest Mar. 16, 2015
Mar. 14, 2016
Conference Tournament
May 25-30, 2015
May 23-28, 2016
Region Deadline June 6, 2015
June 4, 2016
VHSL Championships June 10-13, 2015
June 8-11, 2016

Baseball Rules Clinics & Exam

The Baseball Rules Clinic is now available.  Deadline for completion is March 15, 2015.

NFHS Baseball Rules Exam (Deadline March 15, 2015)
VHSL Baseball Rules Clinic for Coaches
VHSL Baseball Rules Clinic for Officials

Baseball Regulations

2015 Baseball Rule Interpretations
10-Run Rule
Suspended Game Rule
VHSL Pitching Regulations
Approved and non-approved list of baseball bats

Tournament Brackets

State Tournament

6A 5A 4A 3A 2A 1A

VHSL State Championships

Semifinals and Finals:
1A/2A - Spring Jubilee at Radford/Salem, June 10-13
3A/4A - Spring Jubilee at Liberty University, Lynchburg, June 10-13
5A/6A- Spring Jubilee at James Robinson Robinson., June 10-13

All Tickets $10.00
Children 6 and under admitted free with parent

Info for Tournament Directors

Baseball Event Guide
Conference Director's Information
Region Director's Information

Info for Tournament Teams

Radford/Salem Jubilee Team Information
Liberty Jubilee Team Information
Robinson Jubilee Team Information

Radford City Chamber of Commerce
Lynchburg area lodging »
Fairfax County lodging »

Past Results

2014 Champions - 1A - Northumberland; 2A - Virginia High; 3A - Loudoun Valley; 4A - Hanover; 5A - Hickory; 6A - Western Branch.


DID YOU KNOW -- In 1916, John Marshall High School of Richmond defeated Harrisonburg High School, 6-1, in the first ever VHSL state baseball championship game. Since then, former J.J. Kelly High School of Wise won a VHSL-record nine state titles, including four straight from 1981-84. Richmond's J.R. Tucker High School and Bridgewater's Turner Ashby High School have each won six VHSL championships.

9,165 boys and one girl at 309 member schools participated in baseball during the 2012 season.