The Official Website of the Virginia High School League • Building Better Citizens
Contact Us rSchoolToday Line

Student Action Team

The VHSL Student Action Team was created as a result of the League's strategic plan to build greater student awareness of the VHSL and the importance of participation in activities.  While serving on the Student Action Team, students are linked to the governance and administration of their athletic and activities association.  Students on this team serve in both an advisory and active capacity, promoting participation, sportsmanship, community building, service, positive values, teamwork and healthy lifestyles.

The VHSL Student Action Team is composed of 9 members and are selected to ensure a balance of athletics and activities, male and female students, urban and rural populations, and racial and ethnic diversity.

Current Student Action Team Members

Tyler Hale (SR)
Honaker H.S.
Region D
Amanda Hollandsworth (SR)
Floyd County H.S.
Region C
  Billie Wyatt (SR)
The James Monroe H.S.
Region I
Kelsea Jennings (SR)
Rustburg H.S.
Region III
Madison Morris (SR)
Hidden Valley H.S.
Region IV
Andre Toran (SR)
Salem-Salem H.S.
Eastern Region
Humberto Zarco (SR)
Potomac H.S.
Northwest Region
  Kendra Appleby (SR)
Varina H.S.
Central Region

Amber Winkeler (SR)
Centreville H.S.
Northern Region